How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Guide

How to Guide – says you cannot deactivate temporarily or better still permanently? Even though we agree that is the easiest way to keep in touch with our loved ones, we may be biased by thinking in that direction.

I remember a posted before he his and I quote “I once had a life until someone asked me to a Facebook account” – It sounded funny but true.

You hardly keep in touch, no visitation, no hang out, just you and your device. That’s that on that so let’s see and take a break from this Facebook thing.


How Account

You can deactivate temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.

To deactivate your account:

 

  • Click the account menu  at the top right of any Facebook page
  • Select Settings
  • Click General in the left column or visit: web.facebook.com/settings?tab=account
  • Choose Manage then follow the steps to confirm

 

Note: When you deactivate your account, you can always reactivate it back and no one will connect with you through out the deactivation period – no one will see your activities, and etc.

If is not you want and you want to account permanently, then take a look at our recent post: permanently?

Facebook Comments

Speak Your Mind

error: Content is protected !!